Skip to main content

Environmental Horticulture

Environmental Horticulture

THE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL HORTICULTURE DIRECTORY

The faculty, staff, and students of the Department of Environmental Horticulture at UF/IFAS are dedicated to the improvement of the human environment and protection of the natural landscape through the use of plants.

 

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

WE ARE HERE TO HELP

On-Campus Faculty

Off-Campus Faculty

GRADUATES

Name

Location

Faculty Advisor

Austin, Conner

conner.austin@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Dave Clark

Becks, Emily

ebscks@ufl.edu

FLREC Dr. Kimberly Anne Moore

Boeri, Pablo Agustin

pablo.boeri@ufl.edu

WFREC

Dr. J. Bryan Unruh

Bravo, Lorna V

lbravo1@ufl.edu

FLREC Dr. Kimberly Anne Moore

Burrell, Samantha Rose 

arroyo.sr@ufl.edu

Campus  Dr. Dave Clark 

Campbell, Gabriel E

camp5595@ufl.edu

WFREC Dr. Mack Thetford / Dr. Debbie L. Miller

Campbell, Sean

scampbell53@ufl.edu

MFREC Dr. Brian J. Pearson

Daugherty, Jamielyn 

Jamielyncd@gmail.com

MREC Dr. Brian J. Pearson

Duong, Hang

hang.duong@ufl.edu

MREC Dr. Richard C. Beeson

Solis, Elisa

em.solis@ufl.edu

Campus  Dr. Celina Gomez

Feuille, Cassandre

c.feuille@ufl.edu

Campus / TREC Dr. Wagner A. Vendrame

Flores, Sofia

sfloresvivar@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Rosanna Freyre

Gardner, Amber 

apouncey@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Hector Perez

Ginori, Julian

MREC

Dr. Alfred Huo

Hernandez, Damaris

daher009@ufl.edu

TREC

Dr. Wagner A. Vendrame

Hilbert, Deborah

dhilbert@ufl.edu

Gulf REC Dr. Andrew K. Koeser

Incledon, Michelle

iljma@ufl.edu

FLREC Dr. Kim Moore

Kalaman, Heather

hkalaman@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Gary Knox / Dr. Sandra Wilson

Keene, Shea 

keene284@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Thomas A. Colquhoun

Khamare, Yuvraj

ykhamare@ufl.edu

  Dr. Chris Marble

Lee, Leah Cobb 

leahcobblee@ufl.edu

Campus

Dr. Carrie Reinhardt Adams

Lian, (Frank) Zhaoyuan 

lianzhaoyuan@ufl.edu

Campus / MFREC Dr. Alfred Huo

Nguyen, Chi

chiz285@ufl.edu

MREC Dr. Alfred Huo

Quijia, Paulina

paulinaquijial@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Michael Kane

Rycyna, Julia

juliarycyna@ufl.edu

Campus  

Sanaei, Massy

M3njfiran@ufl.edu

TREC Dr. Vendrame Wagner

Sigler, Cindy 

csigler@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Thomas Colquhoun

Tharp, Emily

tharpemily14@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Jason Kruse

Trientini, Fernanda

maria.doamaraltr@ufl.edu

Campus  Dr. Paul Fisher

Tyler, Tia

ttyler@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Hector Perez

Verhulst, Stephanie

s.verhulst@ufl.edu

Campus Dr. Amy Adams

Xu, JianJian

jxu2s@ufl.edu

TREC Dr. Wagner A. Vendrame

A - Z LISTING

Adams, Carrie Associate Professor (352) 273-4502
rein0050@ufl.edu
Alvarez, Erin E.  Lecturer (352) 294-1582
erinalvarez@ufl.edu
Banner, Cody Agriculture Assistant I (352) 392-1831
c.banner@ufl.edu
Begcy, Kevin Assistant Professor (352) 273-4528
kbegcy.padilla@ufl.edu
Beeson, Richard Associate Professor (407) 814-6172
rcb@ifas.ufl.edu
Boyle, Dee Academic Program Assistant /
Administrative Services Asst. III
(352) 392-1831
deeks@ufl.edu 
Buchyn, Mallory Graduate Program Specialist (352) 273-4526
mbuchyn@ufl.edu
Chen, Jianun Professor (407) 814-6161
jjchen@ufl.edu
Clark, David Professor (352) 273-4577
geranium@ufl.edu 
Colquhoun, Thomas Assistant Professor (352) 273-4584
ucntcme1@ufl.edu 
Deng, Zhanao Professor (813) 633-4134
zdeng@ufl.edu
Fisher, Paul Professor (352) 273-4581
pfisher@ufl.edu
Freyre, Rosanna Research Scientist (352) 273-4575
rfreyre@ufl.edu
Gomez, Celina Assistant Professor (352) 273-4568
cgomezv@ufl.edu
Hansen, Gail Associate Professor, and Extension Specialist ghansen@ufl.edu 
Harchick, Chris Agricultural Assistant III (352) 846-0420
charc@ufl.edu 
Huo, Alfred Assistant Professor (352) 273-4501
hhuo@ufl.edu
Kane, Michael Professor (352) 273-4500
micropro@ufl.edu
Keathley, Megan IT Professional I  (352) 273-4663
mkeathley@ufl.edu
Kim, Joo Young Biological Scientist IV (352) 273-4586
jkim@ufl.edu 
Kinslow, Maria Paz Biological Scientist III (352) 273-4522
mpaz@ufl.edu 
Knox, Gary W. Professor and Extension Specialist (850) 875-7162
gwknox@ufl.edu
Koeser, Andrew Assistant Professor (813) 633-4150
akoeser@ufl.edu
Kopsell, Dean Department Chairman (352) 392-1831
dean.kopsell@ufl.edu
Kruse, Jason Assistant Chairman and Associate Professor (352) 392-1831
jkk@ufl.edu 
Lopez, Alex J. Web Designer (352) 273-4571
alex.j.lopez@ufl.edu 
Marble, Chris Assistant Professor (407) 410-6960
marblesc@ufl.edu
Million, Jeff OPS Professional (352) 846-1070
jmillion@ufl.edu 
Momol, Esen Director, Florida-Friendly Landscaping Program (352) 273-4520
eam@ufl.edu
Moore, Kimberly A. Professor and Academic Coordinator (954) 577-6328
klock@ufl.edu
Owens, Brian Operations Manager (352) 392-1831
bowens@ufl.edu 
Pearson, Brian Assistant Professor (407) 410-6930
bpearson@ufl.edu
Perry, Danae N. Plant Science Undergraduate Academic Adviser (352) 273-4573
d.perry@ufl.edu
Perez, Hector Associate Professor (352) 273-4503
heperez@ufl.edu 
Peterson, John Professor (805) 458-2954
drjohncp@ufl.edu 
Restuccia, Natasha Biological Scientist  (352) 846-0400
natburk@ufl.edu 
Schutzman, Bart Lecturer (352) 273-4572
bart@ufl.edu
Tester, Joshua M. Laboratory Technician I (423) 202-4581
jtester@ufl.edu 
Thetford, Mack Associate Professor (850) 983-7130
thetford@ufl.edu
Trenholm, Laurie Professor (352) 273-4524
letr@ufl.edu
Unruh, Joseph B.  Associate Center Director, Professor, and Extension Specialist (859) 983-7105
jbu@ufl.edu
Vendrame, Wagner Professor (786) 217-9236
vendrame@ufl.edu
Webb, Jimmy Research & Development Manager  (352) 392-6900
jewebb@ufl.edu
Wilson, Sandra B. Professor (352) 273-4576
sbwilson@ufl.edu
Yeager, Thomas Professor (352) 273-4574
yeagert@ufl.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

 ‌

Barrett, James

jbarrett@ufl.edu

Black, Robert J.

rzb@ufl.edu 

Broschat, Timothy K.

Busey, Philip

turf@ufl.edu 

Carpenter, William J.

Dudeck, Albert (Al)

adudeck@ufl.edu

Emino, Everett

ere@ufl.edu

Fitzpatrick, George E.

fitz@ufl.edu

 ‌

Gilman, Edward

egilman@ufl.edu

Guy, Charles

clguy@ufl.edu

Harbaugh, Brent K

bharbaugh@ufl.edu

 ‌

Henny, R.J. "Jake"

hennyrjz@ufl.edu 

Kane, Michael

 ‌

McConnell, Dennis

dbm1@ufl.edu 

‌ 

Nell, Terril

tanell@ufl.edu

Sheehan, Thomas J.

(deceased)

Stamps, R.H."Bob"

rhs@ifas.ufl.edu

Wheaton, Thomas A.

Staff

Cody Banner, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Cody Banner
Agriculture Assistant I
(352) 392-1831
Bldg 1209
c.banner@ufl.edu

Dee Boyle, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Dee Boyle
Administrative Asst.
(352) 273-4791
1549 Fifield Hall
deeks@ufl.edu

Mallory Buchyn, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Mallory Buchyn
Graduate Program Specialist
(352) 273-4526
1515 Fifield Hall
mbuchyn@ufl.edu

directory place holder image

Stephanie Cruz
1515 Fifield Hall
stephanie.scruz@ufl.edu

Virginia Frasier portrait

Virginia Frasier
1533 Fifield Hall
vfrazier@ufl.edu

 

Cho Keun Ho, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Keun Ho Cho
Biological Scientist
(352)273-4586
1511 Fifield Hall
kencho@ufl.edu

directory place holder image

Chris Harchick
Agricultural Assistant III
(352) 846-0420
Tree Unit 
SW 23rd Terr.
charc@ufl.edu

Emirza Maldonado

Emmy Jones
Office Assistant
(352) 273-4529
1519 Fifield Hall
emirza.jones@ufl.edu

Megz Keathley, graduate, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Megan Keathley
IT Professional I
(352) 273-4663
2515 Fifield Hall
mkeathley@ufl.edu

Kim Joo Young, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Joo Young Kim
Biological Scientist IV
(352) 273-4586
1523 Fifield Hall
jkim@ufl.edu

Maria Kinslow, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Maria Paz ("Pili") Kinslow
Biological Scientist III
(352) 273-4522
1526 Fifield Hall
mpaz@ufl.edu

Alex J. Lopez

Alex J Lopez, 
Web Designer
(352)273-4571
1539 Fifield Hall
alex.j.lopez@ufl.edu

Jeff Million, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Brian Owens, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Owens, Brian
Operations Manager
(352) 392-6901
Bldg.1200 Rm 1
bowens@ufl.edu

Danae Perry, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Danae Nicole Perry
Plant Science Undergraduate Academic Adviser
(352)273-4573
1139 Fifield Hall
d.perry@ufl.edu

Natasha Restuccia, staff, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Natasha Restuccia, 
Biological Scientist
(352) 846-0400
Bldg. 1282 
natburk@ufl.edu

Josh Tester, graduate, Environmental Horticulture, UF, IFAS

Joshua MTester
Laboratory Technician I
(423) 202-4581
Bldg 1214, Room 7
jtester@ufl.edu

Jimmy Webb
Research & Development Manager
(352) 392-6900
jewebb@ufl.edu

Affiliate Members

Esen Momol

ESEN MOMOL

Director
Florida-Friendly Landscaping Program
(352) 273-4520
eam@ufl.edu